Lining Up Projects

I have a lot to do, Christmas coming, a baby coming and a wedding coming, and at least one house guest coming, so I need to be organized and methodical in my approach.

I know what I want to do for the wedding bags, so I have cut out the tops and linings, so that they are ready to go:

I am washing the fabrics for the baby quilt, and I have figured out how to cut the pieces so that all the cat tails will interlock 🙂

Meanwhile, I have a quilt part-quilted, and I need to clear that one out of the way before I head into these next two projects:

I keep it out where I have to look at it every day so I will get busy and DO it. So far, not so good, but I am building up to finishing it.

I miss my huge old quilting room. 😦

3 thoughts on “Lining Up Projects

  1. Emma says:

    So glad to see that you’re blogging about quilting again! I’ve missed looking at your gorgeous creations! I’m in the middle of 5 projects currently on top of work and church activities, but I love looking at your works too!

  2. worldquilter says:

    I LOVE looking at your creations, Emma, and to hear how happy you are, and how you are meeting up with quilters. The European quilters see things so differently – they don’t play by the same rules we do, they don’t have the same boundaries. They don’t put the same colors together, and they don’t always respect borders. For me, it was an exhilarating experience. And oh no! The very best quilt show in Europe just happened and I forgot to tell you about it! Ste. Marie aux Mines, near Strassbourg and Colmar, where a quilt fest happens in four or five villages, all connected by shuttles that run all day. It is the BEST! And it is almost always the same weekend as the Ramstein Bazaar.

  3. worldquilter says:

    Wooo HOOO, Emma, you inspired me and I finished quilting the dancing stars quilt and even got the binding stitched on (still have to hand stitch the back and trim all the threads, so it isn’t finished, but progress!)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.