Using Up Old Cuts

“Ah!” my husband sighs as he comes into the quilting lounge, “Back to your favorite colors!”

Am I so predictable? No! But I have had these hundreds of half square triangles for about seven years now and it’s time to get them together and get them out. I will admit I love working with the sea colors, greens through blues to purple, and I loved working on these two quilts, one of which will be a charity quilt and one I will just hang on to because often the right person just comes along.

P1120825

P1120826

One thought on “Using Up Old Cuts

  1. I love those colors too. A good thing you put those lovely triangles together in such pretty quilts.

Leave a Reply

