Dressing Up a Three Year Old

Not quilting, but taking up my time for a very important birthday were a set of dress-up clothes in some of the silky, sparkly fabrics I have collected. Dresses, tutus, tunics, long flowing scarves that can be wrapped also as sarongs, and even a boa from my quirky favorite local fabric store, A & E.

P1120838

P1120832

P1120830

P1120834

P1120836

P1120833

P1120835

My stitching group helped me find tiaras and crowns, and I supplemented with “gold” jewelry collected from Al Rawnak, in Doha, bangles and headpieces, even “gold” jewelry for hands and fingers. Happy happy birthday, little Naomi!

Leave a Reply

