Taking Time To Bring Some Order out of Chaos

I have the two tops finished, and am getting ready to quilt, which means MAJOR CLEAN UP TIME; I like a clear table top when I quilt and all my extraneous stuff has to be put away. Meanwhile, I am also cutting out bags – quilts for the Pensacola Quilt Guild Show must each have their own bag – and so I had to take down my batting bin. And I had to open each piece to see if I had enough for one of the quilts (I did.)

As I was putting them back, I thought “I do this all the time, open up, measure . . . why don’t I just label them like I used to?” So I took a minute – well, maybe five minutes, but barely – and labeled quilt leftovers so I would know what I have without undoing and measuring every time.

Ah! I feel so orderly!

Leave a Reply

