Duffle Bag Special

In the midst of utter chaos, I had an opportunity to take a class I’d really wanted to take. I had no time to take it. I had several other significant and compelling obligations.

Of course, I took the class.

I am so glad I did. No regrets, not one. I loved every minute of it.

The class was taught by one of the most feyly creative women I have met in the quilting world. She sees a new technique, and she grasps it intuitively. She makes gifted fabric choices, she is quick and capable, and she keeps working on variations of a pattern until she moves on to something else. She never does exactly the same thing twice. I am in total awe of her.

On top of all her talents, she is also very kind and very funny – what an amazing combination.

And look what I made. Yeh, it’s “only” a duffel bag! Yeah, right!

3 thoughts on “Duffle Bag Special

  1. momcat says:

    gorgeous! I always like your color choices. what are the dimensions on this bag?

  2. worldquilter says:

    I am SO glad you like it! šŸ˜‰ Hard to go wrong with purple and green! The base of the bag is a hand dye by another local quilter who does amazing work, and, thanks be to God, sells at the local Q8Quilter meetings.

    It is about 20″ x 10″ x 10″, but the lady who created this pattern (it has a lining, and all the seams are hidden, it is beautifully finished, all thanks to this very creative instructor) makes it in all different sizes. The pattern is flexible; you would like it.

  3. momcat says:

    can you email me the pattern? I have an idea for something that requires a duffle.

Leave a Reply

