Cats Are the Stars

Several years ago when I first started quilting, I designed and made a quilt for my sister, who had a collection of Laurel Burch coffee cups. Burch had just begun designing fabrics, and I found a great fabric, and had a collection of great vibrantly colored fabrics to go with it. As I see it, it is the colors that make this quilt.I had a great time making this quilt, but all photos disappeared with the box of quilt books in my last move. Yesterday, I was able to photograph it again. It has suffered a little fading from the sun, but as I look at it, it still delights my heart. 00sallysquilt.jpg The top border:00sq2.jpg    Square:00sq3.jpgAs I look at it closely, I remember all the hand quilting I used to do:00sq4.jpg 

4 thoughts on “Cats Are the Stars

  1. momcat says:

    You are lucky to be able to track your quilts down. So many of mine I have no idea where they are today. I need to be better at photographing them before they go to new homes! This quilt is extra special now that Laurel Burch is no longer with us. Do you remember when you made this one?

  2. worldquilter says:

    I was still in Germany; I don’t remember if you were there or not at the time. I am thinking it must have been 2000 – 2001, but I can’t remember. I just remember having a lot of fun making it. As it turns out, I have done at least two Laurel Burch fabric quilts, and loved both of them!

  3. Kate says:

    I am not good at photos, either. But quilting should always delight your heart, otherwise it is just another chore.

  4. worldquilter says:

    I agree, Kate! This is supposed to be fun!

Leave a Reply

